I’ll Be Waiting

Warm and cosy
autumn days,
rain is ticking
and the wind is
whistling.

Smell of coffee
fills our home,
you’re reading
curled up
and I watch you

I’ll be waiting
for you to come
I’ll be waiting
will you come?
I’ll be waiting
please will you?
I’ll be waiting

Unfulfilled summerdreams,
where are we?
I miss you,
still.

The Beatles playing
and we’re dancing
singing along to the songs
we used to know,
but today
they’re just ripped away memories

I’ll be waiting
for you to come
I’ll be waiting
will you come?
I’ll be waiting
please will you?
I’ll be waiting

Are you watching,
me?
Are you reminiscing
of what we used to dream?
Do you miss me?
Do you still feel me?
Will you miss me?

I watch you,
see your smile,
your shiny lips,
I miss you,
and you’re not here

I’ll be waiting
for you to come
I’ll be waiting
will you come?
I’ll be waiting
please will you?
I’ll be waiting
Do you miss me?
I’ll be waiting
Will we ever be
I’ll be waiting
I’ll be waiting
I’ll be waiting

Geef een reactie

